Finalists 2019

Trainee of the Year
Charlotte Emmerson – Eversheds Sutherland (Int) LLP

Jordan Down – Mincoffs Solicitors

Ailsa Charlton – Mincoffs Solicitors

Eleanor Fisher-Thompson – Swinburne Maddison LLP

Daniyal Malik – Ward Hadaway

Rising Star of the Year
James Oliver McMillan – BHP Law

Helen Walton – DWF LLP

Richard Marshall – Hay & Kilner Law Firm

Robyn Aisbitt – Mincoffs Solicitors

Ross Gordon – Parkdean Resorts

James Pickford – Procter & Gamble Technical Centres Limited

Jenny Atkin – St James’ Square Law Firm

Damien Todd – Sweeney Miller Law


Lawyer of the Year
Shirley Hall – Eversheds Sutherland (Int) LLP

Alison Hall – Hay & Kilner Law Firm

Caroline Goodwin Q.C. – Trinity Chambers

Law Teacher of the Year
Dr Josh Jowitt – Newcastle University

Samantha Ryan – Newcastle University

Jill Alexander – Northumbria University

Kayliegh Richardson – Northumbria University

Michelle Marguerite Gallagher – Teesside University

Law Firm of the Year (6+ partners) - Sponsored by SD Legal Services
Legal Department of the Year
Law Practice Management Award
The Governance, Risk and Compliance Team – Aberdein Considine

Claire Thornton – TLW Solicitors

Carolyn Beal – Swinburne Maddison LLP

Team of the Year - Family Law - Sponsored by Brewin Dolphin
Team of the Year – Personal Injury/Clinical Negligence - Sponsored by Brewin Dolphin
Team of the Year – Litigation and Dispute Resolution - Sponsored by Elliott Davies
Team of the Year – Private Client - Sponsored by Barclays Wealth Management