Finalists 2017

Click on the category headings below to discover the successful nominees who made it through to the final stage of the nomination process:

Trainee of the Year

Rebecca Davidson – Burnetts Solicitors

Sophie Lynas – Jacksons Law Firm

Kimberley Fryer – Irwin Mitchell LLP

Michael Stevens – Tilly Bailey & Irvine LLP

Hollie Morgan – Ward Hadaway

Carolyn Akerman – Ward Hadaway


Rising Star of the Year

Jemma Morland – EMG Solicitors Limited

Christian Eric John Butler – Silk Family Law

Natalie Miller – TLW Solicitors

Emma Louise Crowther – Irwin Mitchell LLP

Nick Gholkar – Ward Hadaway

Matt Cormack – Ward Hadaway

Lawyer of the Year

Charlotte Talbot – Beecham Peacock

Helen K Robson – Caris Robson Solicitors

Judith Archibold  – Parkdean Resorts

Steven Turner – Parklane Plowden Chambers

Caroline Goodwin Q.C. – Trinity Chambers

Law Practice Management Award - Sponsored by Marsh | Jelf

Scott Garson, Practice Manager – Cartmell Shepherd Ltd
Michelle Beat, Head of Business Development (PLS) – Associate Director – Irwin Mitchell LLP
Suzanne Graham, Partner and Head of Accounts – Jacksons Law Firm
Michael Stubbs, Practice Director – Parklane Plowden Chambers
David Pritchard, Digital Marketing Manager – Sintons Law LLP
Carolyn Beal, Practice Manager – Swinburne Maddison LLP
Alistair McDonald, Head of Marketing and Business Development – TLW Solicitors

Team of the Year - Family Law - Sponsored by Brewin Dolphin
Team of the Year – Personal Injury/Clinical Negligence - Sponsored by Brewin Dolphin
Team of the Year – Litigation and Dispute Resolution - Sponsored by Elliott Davies
Team of the Year – Corporate / Commercial
Team of the Year – Crime / Regulatory
Team of the Year – Private Client - Sponsored by Sovereign Wealth