Finalists 2018

Click on the category headings below to discover the successful nominees who made it through to the final stage of the nomination process:

Trainee of the Year
Lauren Belk – Irwin Mitchell LLP

Charlotte Alexander – Jacksons Law Firm

Becky Hayes – Parkdean Resorts

Hannah Chambers – Ward Hadaway

Rising Star of the Year
Daniel Flounders – Archers Law LLP

Charlotte McBride – Collingwood Legal

Jan Rzedzian – Hay & Kilner Law Firm

Fiona McClelland – TLW Solicitors

Clare French – Ward Hadaway

Steven Roper – Ward Hadaway

Lawyer of the Year
Chris McCurley – Ben Hoare Bell

Toby Gibson – Gibson & Co

Meg Kirby – LegaCare

Jeffrey Keeble – Ward Hadaway

Law Teacher of the Year
Lana Ashby – Durham University

Dr Andrew Hayward – Durham University

Victoria Elizabeth Roper – Northumbria University

Jennifer Stephens – Newcastle University

Tony Storey – Northumbria University

Dr Helene Tyrrell – Newcastle University

Law Firm of the Year (6+ partners) - Sponsored by SD Legal Services
Law Practice Management Award
Karen Robinson – Jacksons Law Firm

David Pritchard – Sintons Law LLP

Claire Thornton – TLW Solicitors

Team of the Year - Family Law - Sponsored by Brewin Dolphin
Team of the Year – Personal Injury/Clinical Negligence - Sponsored by Brewin Dolphin
Team of the Year – Litigation and Dispute Resolution - Sponsored by Elliott Davies
Team of the Year – Crime / Regulatory
Team of the Year – Property (Commercial) - Sponsored by Brighter Law Solutions
Team of the Year – Property (Residential) - Sponsored by Conveyancing Data Services